Menu Close
Office of the Director General
Survey and Data Processing Division
Coordination, Information and Research Division
Economic and Environmental Statistics Division
Social Statistics Division
Agricultural Statistics Division
Secretariat Services
Dzongkhag Statistical Officers
Agency Statistical Officers
Office of the Director General
 


Sonam Tenzin
Designation: Director General 
Email:  stenzin@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 334265

 


Phub Sangay 
Designation: Executive Specialist
Email: psangay@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 


Tshering Eden 
Designation: Personal Assistant 
Email: teden@nsb.gov.bt
Extn:  325402

Karma Tshering
Designation: Driver
Email: ktshering55@gmail.com
Extn: 325402

Survey and Data Processing Division

Survey & Data Processing Division

 

Thinley Dorji
Designation: Chief Program Officer Email: tdorji@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335851

 

 

Tenzin Wangchuk
Designation: Dy. Chief Map Production Officer
Email: twangchuk@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333190

 


Ratu Yoezer
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: ryoezer@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333190

Sonam Tobgay
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
Email: stobgay@nsb.gov.bt
Extn:333190

Dorji Phuntsho
Designation: Statistical Investigator Asst.II
Email: dphuntsho@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333190

Dawa Zam
Designation: Statistical Investigator Assistant V
Email: dzam@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333190

Karma Thinley
Designation: Statistical Officer Email: kthinley@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333190

 

Coordination, Information and Research Division

Dorji Lethro
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer
Email: dlethro@nsb.gov.bt
EOL

    Tandin Dorji
Designation: Deputy Chief  Statistical Officer
Email: tandind@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 326802

Pema Rinzin
Designation: Statistical Officer Email: prinzin@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333296

Tashi Norbu
Designation: Research Officer Email: tnorbu@nsb.gov.bt
Temp. Transfer

Sangay Dorji
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator II
Email: sdorji@nsb.gov.bt
Extn:333296

Pem Zangmo
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator III
Email: pzam@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333296

Kinga Lhamo
Designation: Statistical Investigator Assistant V
Email: klhamo@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333296

Economic and Environmental Statistics Division

Economic & Environmental Statistics Division

  Ugyen Norbu
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer Email: unorbu@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 325848
 

Karma Deki
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: kdeki@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849
Sonam Laendup
Designation: Dy. Chief Statistical Officer Email: slhendup@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849

Tashi Dorji
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator
Email: tashid@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849

Benika Darjee
Designation: Asst. Statistical Officer Email: benikad@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849
Yeshi Wangchuk
Designation: Asst. Statistical Officer
Email: ywangchuk@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849

Dechen Pelzom
Designation: Statistical Investigator Asst. V
Email: dpelzom@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335849

Social Statistics Division

Social Statistics Division

 
Tashi Dorjee
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer
Email: tdorjee@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335852
 
Rinchen Tshering
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator III
Email: rtshering@nsb.gov.bt
On Secondment 
Leki Wangdi
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
Email: lwangdi@nsb.gov.bt
Study Leave 

Jigme Choden
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: jchoden@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333191

Bikash Subba
Designation:  Statistical Officer
Email: bsubba@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333191



Tshering Lhamo
Designation:  Statistical Investigator Assistant V
Email: tlhamo@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333191

 

Agricultural Statistics Division

Agricultural Statistics Division

 


Tobden
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer
Email: tobden@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 337712

 

Rinchen Dorji
Designation: Dy. GIS Officer
Email: rinchend@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333189
Sonam Penjor
Designation: Sr. GIS Associate
Email: spenjor@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333189

 

Mani Kumar Gurung
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email:mkgurung@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333189

Tenzin Jamtsho
Designation: Statistical Investigator Asst. V
Email: tjamstho@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 333189

 

 

Secretariat Services

Secretariat Services

 
Birkha Gurung
Designation: Head Secretariat Services/
Senior Planning Officer
Email: birkhagurung@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 325402
 
Jamyang Kinga
Designation: Asst. HRO
Email: jkinga@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 325402
Chimi Dem
Designation: Procurement Officer
Email: cdem@nsb.gov.bt
Study Leave
Yangchen Choden
Designation: Asst. ICT Officer
Email: yangchenc@tech.gov.b
Extn: 335848

Choney Dema
Designation: Accounts Assistant
Email: cdema@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335848

Tashi Choden
Designation: Adm Asst
Email: tashichoden@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 335848
Kinley Dorji
Designation: Driver I
Extn: 335848

Dzongkhag Statistical Officers

Dzongkhag Statistical Officers

Dzongkhag: Bumthang
Name: Karma Sherab Dorji
Email: karmasdorji565@gmail.com

              Dzongkhag: Chhukha
Name: Nima Choden
Email: nimachoden85@gmail.com

Dzongkhag: Dagana
Name: Kishore Chettri
Email: kchettri@dagana.gov.bt

 


Dzongkhag: Gasa
Name: Sujata Raika
Email: raikasujata221@gmail.com

Dzongkhag: Haa
Name: Karma Thinley
email: karmat@haa.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Lhuentse
Name: Tshewang Rinzin
Email: trinzin@lhuentse.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Mongar
Name: Gem Tshering
Email: gtshering@mongar.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Paro
Name: Dorji Chedup
Email: dchedup@paro.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Pemagatshel
Name: Dechen Choden
Email:
dechenchoden988@gmail.com

Dzongkhag: Punakha
Name: Tandin
Email:
Email:tandin@zhemgang.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Samdrup Jongkhar
Name: Tashi Wangmo
Email:
tashiwangmo2019@education.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Samtse
Name: Phuntsho Chhoegyal
Email: pchhoegyal@samtse.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Sarpang
Name: Bikash Chhetri
Email: bigkash2003@gmail.com

 

Dzongkhag: Thimphu
Name: Tenzin
Email: tenzin@thimphu.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Trashigang 
Name: Sonam Wangdi
Email: sonamw@trashigang.gov.bt

 

Dzongkhag: Trashiyangtse
Name: Yonten Jamtsho
Email: yjamtsho@trashiyangtse.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Trongsa
Name: Pema Wangda
Email: pwangda@trongsa.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Tsirang
Name: Pema Jamphel
Email: pjamphel@tsirang.gov.bt

Dzongkhag: Wangduephodrang
Name: Cheki Wangda 
Email: wangdacheki866@gmail.com 

 

 

Dzongkhag: Zhemgang
Name: Karma Choden
Email:kc722268@gmail.com

Agency Statistical Officers

National Centre for Hydrology and meteorology (Meteorological Service Division)
Name: Ugyen Chophel
Designation: Dy. Chief Statistical Officer
Email: ugyenchophel@nchm.gov.bt

 

Ministry of Works and Human Settlement
Name: Garul Dhoj Bhujel
Designation: Dy. Chief SO
Email: gdbhujel@mowhs.gov.bt

Ministry of Finance
Department of Macro-Fiscal and Development Finance
Name: Pema Wangdi
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: pwangdi@mof.gov.bt

Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources
Name: Tshering Sonam Wangmo
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: tswangmo@moenr.gov.bt

Ministry of Finance
Name: Thinley Penjor
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: tpenjor@mof.gov.bt

Ministry of Education and Skills Development (Policy and Planning Division)
Name: Tenzin Choden
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: tenzinc@moe.gov.bt

Ministry of Education and Skill Development (Department of Workforce Planning and Skills Development)
Name: Duptho Wangmo
Designation: Statistical Officer
Email: dupthowangmo1998@gmail.com

National Centre for Hydrology and Meteorology (Hydrology and Water Resources Services Division)
Name: Chimi Namgyal
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
Email: cnamgyal@nchm.gov.bt

Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Emloyment (Department of Employment and Entrepreneurship)
Name: Ugyen Wangchuk
Designation: Statistical Officer