Wednesday, 23rd May 2018
Key Indicators
GDP per Capita (2016) US$ 2,879.07
GDP Growth rate (2016)  7.99%
Population Poverty Rate (2017) 8.2%
General Literacy Rate (2017) 66.0%
Youth Literacy Rate (2017) 93.1%
Secondary School Completion Rate (2017) 88.4%
Household with TV Connection (2017) 70.0%
Population Access to Improved Sanitation (2017) 92.1%
 View All


NSB systems

Quick Links

  Home » Who Is Who

Social Statistics Division

Tashi Dorjee
Designation: Chief Statistical Officer
email: tdorjee@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: +975-2-335852 /(115)


Pema Namgay
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
email: pnamgay@nsb.gov.bt/namgaypema@hotmail.com
Extn: +975-2-333296 (128)


Leki Wangdi
Designation: Statistical Officer
email:  Leki.wangdi1988@gmail.com/lwangdi@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: 


Phuntsho Dorji
Designation: Statistical Officer
email: pdorji@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: +975-2-333296(116)


Rinchen Tshering
Designation: Sr. Statistical Investigator III
email: rtshering@nsb.gov.bt/rtshering@gmail.com
Extn: 


Page: 1