Monday, 27th February 2017
Key Indicators
GDP per Capita (2015) US$ 2,719
GDP real Growth rate (2015)  6.49%
Population Poverty Rate (2012) 12.0%
General Literacy Rate (2012) 63.0%
Youth Literacy Rate (2012) 86.1%
Secondary School Completion Rate (2012) 74.2%
Household with TV Connection (2012) 55.3%
Population Access to Improved Sanitation (2012) 81.0%
 View All

Current Population
Bhutan:  
* Gives the estimated popuilation as of today based on the PHCB 2005 population and the population growth rate used for the Population projection report. May not necessarly be the same as the figures in the Population projection report due to the reference period of the two figures.   

NSB systems

Quick Links

  Home » Who Is Who

Survey and Data Processing Division

Phub Sangay
Designation: Offtg. Director General
email: psangay@nsb.gov.bt/psangay@gmail.com
Extn: +975-2-335849(110)


Tashi Namgay
Designation: Sr.Statistical Officer (On long term studies)
email: tnamgay@nsb.gov.bt
Extn: +975-2-333296(136)


Peden
Designation: Sr. ICT Officer
email: peden@nsb.gov.bt/peden.peden@yahoo.com
Extn: +975-2-333296(135)


Tshering Choden
Designation:  ICT Officer
email: tchoden@nsb.gov.bt/tsheringcee@hotmail.com
Extn: +975-2-333296(139)


Dorji Lethro
Designation: Sr. Statistical Officer
email: statlethro@gmail.com
Extn: +975-2-333296(135)


Dorji Phuntsho
Designation: Statistical Investigator Asst.I
email: dphuntsho@nsb.gov.bt/dphuntsho@gmail.com
Extn: 117


Page: 1  2